Almoço de ação de graças / Thanksgiving lunch

Almoço de ação de graças / Thanksgiving lunch

Desde que me casei tenho feito pratos que meu marido gosta muito e os quais eu também passei gostar, e digamos que desenvolvi mais meus dotes culinários. Eu nunca havia temperado e assado um frango sozinha, sem ajuda alguma, até casar, e isso para mim foi uma grande conquista! Além de descobri que não era tão difícil assim.

Nos Estados Unidos o “Thanksgiving” (Dia de ação de graças) é um feriado muito comemorado para a família do meu marido e tem este delicioso cardápio que eu adaptei aos ingredientes encontrados no Brasil. O Cardápio original consiste em :

* Peru recheado com um “dressing” (lembra uma farofa de miúdos),

*Purê de batata,

*ervilha fresca cozida

* molho de Cranberry (praticamente impossível de achar no Brasil).

Eu adaptei para o seguinte Cardápio:

*Frango assado recheado com farofa especial de miúdos,

*Purê de batata rústico (Texas),

*Ervilha cozida,

*Molho de goiabada (que como minha sogra diz “é muito melhor que o molho de Cranberry” hehe).

Vou detalhar cada receita abaixo e você vai ver como é fácil fazer uma refeição assim para 6 pessoas.

Segue os links das receitas.

Ao final de tudo vou incluir uma parte explicando o “timing” de como fazer tudo junto e de forma tranquila.

Deixo esta receita como sugestão para as festas de final de ano.  Detalhes na foto ao final.

Receitas:

Farofa de miúdos especial/ Special dressing for roast chicken

Purê de Batata rústico/ Rustic mashed potato

Ervilha cozida e Molho de goiabada / Cooked peas and Guava sauce

Frango Assado / Roast Chicken

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

[EN] Since I got married I have done dishes that my husband likes a lot and which I also learned to like, and I can say that I have developed more my cooking skills. I had never seasoned and roasted a chicken all by myself, without any help, until I got married, and that to me was a great achievement! Besides, I discovered it was not that hard.

In the United States the “Thanksgiving” is a holiday celebrated and special to my husband’s family. Has this delicious menu that I adapted to the ingredients found in Brazil. The original Menu consists:

* stuffed turkey with a “dressing”

* Rustic mashed potatoes,

* Fresh cooked pea

* Cranberry sauce (almost impossible to find in Brazil).

I adapted to the following Menu:

* Roast chicken stuffed with special farofa

* Rustic Mashed potatoes (Texas)

* Cooked peas,

* Guava sauce (which as my mother-in-law says, “is much better than the sauce Cranberry”).

I will detail each recipe below and you will see how easy it is to make this meal for 6 people.

At the end of it all I will include a part explaining the “timing” of how to do it all together and easy.

I leave this recipe as a suggestion to the end of year festivities. Details in the photo at the end.

Here are the recipes links.

Recipes:

Special dressing for roast chicken

Rustic mashed potato

Cooked peas and Guava sauce

Roast Chicken

Almoço de ação de graças / Thanksgiving lunch

Um pensamento sobre “Almoço de ação de graças / Thanksgiving lunch

Deixe uma Resposta

